top of page

The Gift of Generosity

Enough of my whining about how hot it is. So what if it only got to 110 today on my route from Dateland to Gila Bend? Two quick stories that illustrate how wonderful people can be: About a third of the way through the 55 mile ride today, I met The Dude at a rest stop on Interstate 8. An older gentleman (probably my age) stood staring at Walter – – the RV – – and finally made his way over to say hello. He wanted to know what Warriors Heart was all about and I was happy to tell him. After listening to my story he generously made a donation. 

Awesome! Later, The Dude (Dave Rickabaugh) guided Walter into a KOA campsite in Gila Bend. The wonderful management team at KOA came through with a great donation to Warriors Heart. Awesome! Those are the type of moments that make this bicycle trip so incredibly wonderful. Attached are a few pics from the last couple of days. 462 miles at the end of week one!


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page