top of page

Hiccups and Worse

Ever since I began planning for a 3,000 mile bicycle ride, I've been acutely aware there will be problems and issues to deal with. Hiccups, I call them.

But I'm encountering a hiccup now that could morph into a major belch. And it's beginning to cause severe consternation.

Both of my partners from two other long distance bike trips (see A Long Ride Coming) have bowed out on this marathon. Two months on the road over mostly grueling landscape is too much to ask most people. And in the case of both The Dude and Sancho Panza, they've had enough. With happy lives to live, they're too sane to take on another lengthy adventure with me.

Consequently, I'm wrestling with the reality of possibly going entirely solo. And that's crazy; there are good reasons why there aren't many old men riding by themselves for 3,000 miles and 62 days.

So I'm searching for a travel partner. If you have any suggestions, please let me know.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page