top of page

Early Thoughts

From time-to-time I'll be adding thoughts leading up to a 3,000 mile bike ride starting in May, 2018. As I write this post, that date is still nine months away. So I have plenty of time to chicken out, lick my easily bruised ego wounds, and move on to something a little less intensive.

But then there's Warriors Heart to provide motivation. Just in the last week I received confirmation from WH that they will partner with me on this journey. What does that mean? As I will discuss intermittently in future blogs, the purpose of this bicycle ride is to raise awareness of first responders (veterans of military service, police, fire personnel) who suffer from the ravages and havoc of drugs and alcohol abuse.

Raise awareness and raise funds. One hundred percent of all donations will go directly to Warriors Heart.

Blog posts will focus on preparation for this adventure and mindset. As Zen preaches, if the mind can do it, so can the body.

So stay tuned, please. The adventure promises to get much more exciting and interesting.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page